One thing that comes with sun is alcohol and whilst I enjoy the odd beverage or few I have recently wondered whether what I’m drinking is actually suitable. I obsessively check every food product I eat to see if I can have it considering I am vegetarian but never seem to check drinks. Over the past few days I have done some research and here are my findings.
What I’ve found overall is that if you have any doubts just contact the company unless it’s clearly displayed on their website. It’s pretty easy to find out and if you’re dead set on following the rules of vegetarianism then there’s no excuse really. It sucks when I find out that I can’t have something I’ve previously really enjoyed but it sucks even more than they apparently can’t find something else to use other than fish guts.
Sorry if you’ve been a bit bored by my post tonight, I realise many of you are not vegetarians but it’s important to me and pretty interesting to know I think!
Love as always,